About the series

Welcome to Immortality

Rafael Jones is just starting out as a private investigator after working as a detective for police forces in Buffalo and New York, NY, when...

Monday, June 1, 2020

The Future of the Forever Detective Series

With 3 books done, you may wonder if I have plans for further novels in the series. Yes, I do.

Right now I have 12 more novel concepts planned already just for Rafael Jones. And while I have them in mind to be in the 40s-50s, I'm interested in doing more contemporary stories with him. I'd like to give him a Goth sidekick in the 80s, because of course that would happen. :)

One thing I want to know is: as a reader, do you want the books to be in chronological order? Or are you okay with the series jumping around a bit in time if the story warrants it? (And thanks to weird genius Eugene, time travel may even be part of some plots.)

Also: would you love a spin-off? While getting the stories direct from Rafael has its appeal, you know that Clara, Medium Brown, Sir Lynn Fox, and other members of W.I.T.C.H. Hunters have stories of their own. I want to get to work on those soon, starting with an anthology. Are you intrigued?
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash


  1. Chronological is not important to me. Bringing things forward to a new time period would be interesting. Yes I would love a story from Clara's voice.

    1. I was planning to do a fair amount of 3rd person omni pov in it, but I could also do some varied first person.

  2. Release order does not need to be chronological - I'm sure it goes without saying that you will ensure consistency and continuity when you go to fill in the gaps.

    I would also love to see spinoffs with varied voices/perspectives provided by other characters.

    1. Consistency is very important to me.

      The spinoff is also going to be a great chance to play with different abilities and locations.